2021 National Merit Scholarship Program

Commended Students Announced
Posted on 2020/09/24

Sunnyslope High School Principal, Jonathan Parker, announced today that the following students have been named Commended Students in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program.   A Letter of Commendation from the school and National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), which conducts the program, will be presented by the principal to these scholastically talented seniors.

Peter Eng
Isaac Humrich
John Lemke
Dylan Lifshitz
Katelyn McCarthy
Eleanor McHugh
Colter Niezgodzki
Samantha Parker
Kylie Stenke
Lily Zello

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise.   Although they will not continue in the 2021 competition for the National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2021 competition by taking the 2019 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

A big congratulations to these outstanding students!